Testimonials

Guest Review published in Caravan Cruise Magazine Spring 2012:

Guest review of our park published in Caravan Cruise Magazine Spring 2012 edition

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Favorite park in Ireland

Aug 23, 2016 by Kieran Sisk

A fantastic park with premium activities within walking distance and even more within a short drive. The park has inward investment year on year in its facilities with a focus on making the experience better. All this from a very high standard all ready.. A must visit park in Kerry.


Great for the Family

Aug 06, 2016 by Conal McDonald

If you decide to go touring its a great central location to Dingle and Killarney and many beaches. If you decide to park the car up for a few days you have the town centre the cinama the Dome aqua centre and the Tralee Bay wetlands all within walking distance. The showers are free and the campers kitchen is one of the best I have seen, it includes a fridge a microwave a large chest freezer and a toaster and kettle. Any utensils that are left behind are washed and stored on counter for any camper to use, I thought this was a lovely touch as we all forget to bring something. Outside the kitchen they have 4 benches and a couple of BBQ pits if you fancy trying your skills on the grill. In front of the BBQ pits they have a herb garden free for the picking. I would wholeheartedly recommend this campsite to all, I love this place.


Jul 27, 2016 by D Staunton

Two adults and three children aged 11,14 ,16 spent 5 nights here in July. This is one of the best sites in the country without a doubt and we have been camping for more than a decade.reminds me of the french campsites in Normandy. Very professional outfit and yet it has the personal family friendly feeling. Owners presence very much there making all guests feel confident that every aspect of the facility is supervised. Football pitch and games room fantastic for teenagers. Location perfect. So peaceful and relaxing. Children said it was the best yet. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Woodlands

Aug 22, 2012 by Graham Hought

Excellent park, with great amenities and very friendly Management. Was there for the Rose of Tralee Festival, and would recommend the park for anyone thinking of visiting, stop thinking and go !!! Simply a very relaxing location, and an easy walk to the town.

Response: Thanks Graham for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. All the best, Mike, Martina & Jane


Thanks to Finn

Aug 06, 2012 by Klaus Obruzeit

Back from our 6-week-roundtrip through Ireland, we would like to thank our friend FINN and his family for five beautiful days in June 2012 on their first class well managed Caravan Park (one of the best we met in Ireland) next to the colourful City of Tralee with its beautiful rose-garden, an remarkable museum, the busy Greyhound Stadium and last but not least as gate to the magnificent Dingle Peninsula - thank you all for the warm hospitality and best regards from Hamburg/Germany - Jutta + Klaus

Response: Hi Jutta & Klaus, we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much and thanks for posting a review. Finn is very happy at getting a mention in your review! Finn & family


great park

Aug 05, 2012 by lorraine clements

A great park to stay at. We're just back having spent 6 days here. It is a well run park with good spacing between caravans.It is clean and safe and owners are friendly and welcoming and always around. Great central location to tralee and within walking distance to local amenities which offers plenty to keep children amused. We would definitely recommend Woodlands and if we're ever back down in Kerry we would stay here again.

Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review, it was a pleasure having you onsite and we look forward to your next visit. All the best, Mike, Martina & Jane


Thank you Michael & Staff

Jun 18, 2012 by James Nicholl

Having spent the last long week end in Woodlands and not our first visit I would like to extend our most grateful thanks to Mick and the wife for the great site that the have. Every time we visit we are assured of peace of mind, security and as always a warm welcome. Woodlands is one of the best site at which we stay throughout Ireland with everything on offer from easy reach of Tralee Town, wonderful sceinic drives, a very well laid out site with all the camper requires and of course the children are looked after with a fine enclosed safe playing area.
Once again mant thanks and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Jimmy & Noreen Nicholl.

Response: Thanks Jimmy & Noreen for your kind words. Much Appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon, all the best, Mike, Martina & Jane


What a great time!

Aug 16, 2011 by Karen Gilmore

We have just returned from Woodlands Park and I have to say, as seasoned caravanners this was one of the best sites we have been on. Spotlessly clean, quiet, well run with excellent facilities, we cant recommend it highly enough. A special hello to Jane from Zach who made a little boys day with the art competition!. We will be back next year!


1st camping trip with kids

Jul 20, 2011 by aidan baker

cant thank woodlands enough for making our first camping trip with the kids so easy and enjoyable !! we liked our stay so much we are returning this year !! this site is very child friendly which makes the parents stay much more relaxing !! for anybody looking for a clean well run and safe place to stay i would recomend woodlands !!!


Brilliant

Jul 11, 2011 by Zoe Rogers

our family have been going to woodlands every year since it open. they are very helpful there, friendly and will do anything that they can to make your trip more pleasurable. they have a new barbecue area now that everyone can use even if its raining!! brill. its very close to everything you need and plenty of activities. if parents just want to chill there is a games room and a big tv with dvd player and play area for kids. my sister got bit by something and her leg swelled Martina one of the owners new what to do. they are prob one of the cheapest camp sites in Tralee, Killarney. And they will always make room for people they don't like to see people stuck.
(taken from tripadvisor.com)


Kingdom Camping , USA 4.9 5.0 13 13 A fantastic park with premium activities within walking distance and even more within a short drive. The park has inward investment year on year in its facilities with a focus on m
Page:
12